top of page
Writer's picturehmcgowan

Update #4

Hello Everyone!

We have better clarification regarding weekly parent and student connections: Originally I was told I would now have to phone students twice a week, but it has been made clear that I can email all parents at the beginning of the week, and then phone students on Wednesday. This is much better I feel, as it will make for more productive conversations with students.


Every Monday by noon:

Please look for a bulk email from me, and please check my website for the weekly assignments. I will also post my weekly email update on this website.


Emails:

Currently my new email decided to lock me out, and it sent 7236 spam messages, so fun! I can still read your messages, so please email both hmcgowan@sd57learn.com and hmcgowan@sd57.cb.ca as my email. The school district is working to fix this error.


Wednesdays Student Contact 10am-12:30:

Although I phoned on Tuesday this week, and said I would try to call on Thursday again, I think checking in mid-week is best. Especially since I now have to phone only once. If you would like me to speak to your child more often, I will! I just find that some students are not home, and it would mean me calling students each day and it is hard to establish a routine.


Throughout the week:

Please help your child keep on pace with assignments. Assignments are being assessed and will be reported on. Late assignments are always accepted, but it is best to stick with the schedule of all assignments due by Monday at 8am. I understand many of you are doing amazing additional tasks with your children. If you want to celebrate their learning, send me a picture of their work and I will add it to the Class News Blog. No student faces are allowed, so I will use my discretion regarding posting images.


Upcoming Events:

Friday April 24th: Pro- D day. I will be in meetings all day and will be unable to respond to messages.


Contact on Weekends:

I do not check my emails on the weekend as I must schedule my family time. My day begins at 8 on Mondays and always start with checking my mail.


Parent emails:

I am here to support you and your child in any matter that I can. Don’t hesitate to email me! I get a lot of emails but I am always thankful to see an email from a parent!

Keep doing all the great things you are doing! Thank you for isolating and keeping safe!

Ms. McGowan


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update #3

Comments


bottom of page